PDA

View Full Version : Carpet Cleaning

euphoria
9th January 2013, 05:58 PM
Any ideas to clean carpet with natural ingredients?

Home Decor Fanatic
11th January 2013, 10:40 AM
It's great to be Eco-friendly! :)

I will suggest white vinegar which you can get it easily at any supermarket or grocery store. Mix vinegar with water and pour it into a spray bottle. That's it! Clean and kill bacteria at the same time.

Curry Chicken
16th January 2013, 04:42 PM
You can also use lemon juice to remove stains. Wet your cloth with some and wipe away.

Sandara
23rd January 2013, 03:01 PM
There are lots of homemade cleaning carpet solutions, yes one is vinegar ...
Others are:
Ammonia
Little Elbow Grease
Windex and Water
or even Just Clean with Water

AlizaHills
7th February 2013, 11:37 AM

I got an advice from my Mom to mix water and vinegar and spray it all over the carpet! It's effective!

hadriyagee
1st March 2013, 07:17 PM
Hi i am newbie here , I like this forum , It's very nice and informative , It's also very benefited for us.i am personally impressed to join this forum … really thanks to provide me this kind of friendly atmosphere.

clark22
17th June 2013, 02:29 PM
I can't tell you enough how happy I am with the carpet cleaning job Rob did yesterday at my home. We have had our carpets cleaned three other times since we moved in and NOTHING came even close to what they look like today. Rob told me they would look better than they did when we moved in and had them cleaned a couple of years ago and he was right!!! I will never do Chem Dry again, I had so much left over soap in my carpet from the last time they were here that he had to put a de-foaming agent in the reservoir outside to keep it from over flowing. He was personable, caring, no up-selling or pressure. Great prices as well.

juliapeter
12th July 2013, 11:57 AM