PDA

View Full Version : House Painting

coke addict
11th July 2008, 02:07 PM
hi all

i am new here. i need some advice on house painting.

i have been staying in my house for more than 20 yrs. the last time we had our house painted was about 10 yrs ago and the paint is peeling so it is time for us to repaint it.

saw ad before about this new type of paint, a ball hit on the wall, the owner of the house can easily wipe off the mark.

has anyone used this type of paint before? is it actually as good as the ad claims ?

cannot recall the brand of the paint. think it is Nippon.

little faith
11th July 2008, 02:18 PM
hi coke addict

i found nippon paint site for you, why not check it out to see if you can find that type of paint you are talking about.

The Home Look has list of painters. check out this one below - Mr Paint. perhaps your family might want to consider to hire a painter to do the house painting for you as doing it yourself is very tedious. the painter might be able to recommend you various brands and advise you the pros and cons etc etc : -

http://www.thehomelook.com/directory-list.php?sc=32

cookies
11th July 2008, 04:44 PM
hi all

i am new here. i need some advice on house painting.

i have been staying in my house for more than 20 yrs. the last time we had our house painted was about 10 yrs ago and the paint is peeling so it is time for us to repaint it.

saw ad before about this new type of paint, a ball hit on the wall, the owner of the house can easily wipe off the mark.

has anyone used this type of paint before? is it actually as good as the ad claims ?

cannot recall the brand of the paint. think it is Nippon.

coke addict, welcome to happy house, our happy house.

the brand you are talking about is nippon. you can check out their website as stated in little faith's message below.