PDA

View Full Version : When to pay Agent Commission?

lion
22nd June 2009, 12:19 PM
my friend asked me when he needs to pay his agent. i can't really remember mine but if i'm not wrong i paid the agent only after my 2nd appointment. but some said first appointment must pay liao.

any correct procedure?

lion is confused....

happylalapo
23rd June 2009, 05:31 AM
You only need to pay agent when the sale is completed and that is 2nd apppointment if you referring to HDB sales.

lion
7th July 2009, 10:22 AM
oh ok, so i was correct. that's what i thought i will not be so nice to pay in advance to the agent. thanks for affirming.

lion don't usually let people take advantage...

fwong93
9th November 2009, 02:08 PM
Hi People,

I am new to buying a resale flat and dealing with Agent's fees. can i get some info here? I am looking for a resale flat. if i contact one of the agent there, do i need to pay the agent any commission (the 1%) if i'm going to buy the flat?

My assumption is that only the seller need to pay him 2% since the owner engaged them to sell the flat, and hence i dun have to pay for the 1%. i dont mind paying him the administrative fee for paper work which is less than 1k i believe.

Thanks in advance for any info given.

lion
10th November 2009, 11:10 AM
Hi People,

I am new to buying a resale flat and dealing with Agent's fees. can i get some info here? I am looking for a resale flat. if i contact one of the agent there, do i need to pay the agent any commission (the 1%) if i'm going to buy the flat?

My assumption is that only the seller need to pay him 2% since the owner engaged them to sell the flat, and hence i dun have to pay for the 1%. i dont mind paying him the administrative fee for paper work which is less than 1k i believe.

Thanks in advance for any info given.